Committee and teams

Elizabeth Böhler-Goodship
President

Elizabeth Böhler-Goodship President

Swiss and Canadian citizen. Studied in France and England. Holds an MBA. Former Mayor of Grand-Saconnex (Switzerland). Retired. Active member of several public and private foundations and associations

Joseph Kabongo
Vice President

Joseph Kabongo Vice President

40 years of involvement in pastoral work. Citizen of the Democratic Republic of Congo and Switzerland. Areas of study: philosophy of religion, international humanitarian law and information technology. International lecturer on multicultural Christianity

Jane Bennett
Treasurer

Jane Bennett

CPA with extensive experience of working in the international sector, non-governmental - including humanitarian organisations (both policy and operational), women's rights and youth empowerment, and ecumenical and interfaith dialogue. Her expertise includes: Finance, treasury, HR (international NGOs based in Switzerland), IT and facilities, grants management, governance and organisational change. Recently retired from paid employment but still active as a volunteer in various associations, Jane joined the JKIRC as Treasurer in the autumn of 2020.

Ventzeslav Sabev
Secretary

Ventzeslav Sabev Secretary

Born in Bulgaria, grew up in an ecumenical and international environment in Geneva. Business and advocacy work on children's rights, education and interfaith dialogue. Worked for the UN and multinational companies in Europe, USA and Asia. Vice-President of the Geneva Spiritual Appeal, trustee of the International Social Service, advisor to the Bulgarian Diplomatic Institute, board member of the Zürcher Foundation

Cyril Ritchie

Cyril Ritchie

President of the JKIRC from 1997 to 2019, he planned and led the Centre's 50th and 60th anniversary celebrations. His career has been in international non-governmental organisations and he is currently President of the Union of International Associations. He has been President of the Conference of NGOs of the United Nations, Executive Director of the International Council of Voluntary Agencies and President of the United Nations School. He is a holder of the World Order of Smiles.

Dimitri Andronicos

Dimitri Andronicos

bio on hold

Chris Ferguson

Chris Ferguson

Pastor, theologian and social justice advocate of the United Church of Canada. He has been General Secretary of the World Communion of Reformed Churches since August 2014 and has served as International Ecumenical Advisor to the Ecumenical Accompaniment Programme in Colombia, World Council of Churches representative to the United Nations, World Council of Churches representative in Jerusalem, and Executive Minister of the Justice, Global and Ecumenical Relations Unit of the United Church of Canada, and as an Ecumenical Officer, among many other missionary and ministerial roles.

Serge Fornerod

Serge Fornerod

- European and world-wide church relations
- Beziehungen zu den konfessionellen und ökumenischen Bünden
- Ökumenische und interreligiöse Beziehungen in der Schweiz
- Beziehungen zu den Hilfswerken und Missionsorganisationen
- Christians under threat
- Foreign policy issues
- Beziehungen zu bundespolitischen Gremien
- Vice Director
- Internal Planning and Organisation, Evaluation

The teams

Our multilingual team is at your service to make your experience at the Centre a memorable one

X

Comité et équipes

Elizabeth Böhler-Goodship
Présidente

Elizabeth Böhler-Goodship Présidente

Citoyenne suisse et canadienne. A étudié en France et en Angleterre. Détient un MBA. Ancien maire de Grand-Saconnex (Suisse). Retraitée. Membre actif de plusieurs fondations et associations publiques et privées

Joseph Kabongo
Vice-président

Joseph Kabongo Vice-président

40 ans d'engagement dans la pastorale. Citoyen de la République Démocratique du Congo et de la Suisse. Domaines d'études en philosophie de la religion, droit international humanitaire et technologies de l'information. Conférencier international sur le christianisme multiculturel

Jane Bennett
Trésorière

Jane Bennett

CPA avec une vaste expérience de travail dans le secteur international, non gouvernemental - y compris les organisations humanitaires (à la fois politiques et opérationnelles), les droits des femmes et l'autonomisation des jeunes, et le dialogue œcuménique et interconfessionnel. Son expertise comprend : Finances, trésorerie, RH (ONG internationales basées en Suisse), informatique et installations, gestion des subventions, gouvernance et changement organisationnel. Récemment retraitée d'un emploi rémunéré mais toujours active en tant que bénévole dans diverses associations, Jane a rejoint le CIRJK en tant que trésorière à l'automne 2020.

Ventzeslav Sabev
Secrétaire

Ventzeslav Sabev Secrétaire

Né en Bulgarie, a grandi dans un environnement œcuménique et international à Genève. Affaires et travail de défense des droits des enfants, de l'éducation et du dialogue interconfessionnel. A travaillé à l'ONU et pour des sociétés multinationales en Europe, aux États-Unis et en Asie. Vice-président de l'Appel spirituel de Genève, administrateur du service social international, conseiller auprès de l'Institut diplomatique bulgare, membre du conseil de la Fondation Zürcher

Cyril Ritchie

Cyril Ritchie

Président du JKIRC depuis 1997 à 2019, il a notamment planifié et dirigé les célébrations du 50e et du 60e anniversaire du Centre. Sa carrière a été dans des organisations internationales non gouvernementales et il est actuellement président de l'Union des associations internationales. Il a été président de la Conférence des ONG des Nations Unies, directeur exécutif du Conseil international des agences bénévoles et président de l'École des Nations Unies. Il est titulaire de l'Ordre Mondial du Sourire.

Dimitri Andronicos

Dimitri Andronicos

bio en attente

Chris Ferguson

Chris Ferguson

Pasteur, théologien et défenseur de la justice sociale de l'Église Unie du Canada. Il est secrétaire général de la Communion mondiale d'Églises réformées depuis août 2014 et a été conseiller œcuménique international du Programme d'accompagnement œcuménique en Colombie, représentant du Conseil mondial des églises aux Nations Unies, représentant du Conseil mondial des églises. à Jérusalem et au ministre exécutif de l'Unité justice, relations mondiales et œcumiques de l'Église Unie du Canada et officier œcuménique, parmi de nombreux autres rôles missionnaires et ministériels.

Serge Fornerod

Serge Fornerod

- Europa- und weltweite Kirchenbeziehungen
- Beziehungen zu den konfessionellen und ökumenischen Bünden
- Ökumenische und interreligiöse Beziehungen in der Schweiz
- Beziehungen zu den Hilfswerken und Missionsorganisationen
- Les chrétiens victimes de menaces
- Questions de politique extérieure
- Beziehungen zu bundespolitischen Gremien
- Vice-directeur
- Interne Planungs- und Organisationsfragen, Evaluationen

Les équipes

Notre équipe multilingue est à votre service pour que votre expérience au Centre soit mémorable

X